PoemsWithKennedy

Written by: Nwazuosa Nkem Kennedy
Dedicated to the world’s best Dad.

He’s strong, he’s caring,
I am his joy, he’s daring…
he’s bold, love unending.
In tens, in hundreds
amongst a million daddies he’s my one…

He comforts me in tears,
he cuddles me in fears,
his presence makes me cautious,
I am his responsibility, he is my model
amongst a million daddies he’s my one.

He sacrificed that I live my dream,
he’s toiling; awake when I sleep,
he is heavens presence on earth;
God’s gift just for me,
he loves me like he told me no man will,
amongst a million daddies he’s one.

Just like yesterday he watched me grow, guiding me to outclass his accomplishments,
I have the best tag team parents, I am proud to learn from them,
with the little he has, he gave me all
amongst a million daddies he’s one.

I am his strength, I am his jewel,
I see myself in him but he sees a king in me,
God has made him create, God has smiled on his creation,
I will make u proud amongst your fellows
for amongst daddies you are one.

A poem for all fathers… Share if you feel same… I Love my DAD.

Leave a Reply

